## **February 28, 2023** Johnson County Board of Equalization

The Johnson County Board of Equalization met in regular session on Tuesday February 28, 2023. Johnson County Commissioners present were, David Borrenpohl District 1, Ted Evans District 2, Les Agena District 3

Notice of the Johnson County Commissioner's meeting was sent to each post office in Johnson County, it was posted in the Johnson County Courthouse, posted on the Johnson County Website at johnsoncounty.ne.gov and was sent to the Tecumseh Chieftain on Friday February 24, 2023.

Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk is recording the minutes.

County Assessor Terry Keebler was present.

Chairman Borrenpohl declared the meeting open at 8:10 A.M.

Chairman Borrenpohl acknowledged that the open meetings act was posted by the entrance of the Johnson County Board Room.

A motion was made by Evans and was seconded by Agena to approve the agenda. Yeas: Evans, Agena, Borrenpohl, Nays: none motion carried.

A motion was made by Agena and was seconded by Evans to approve the minutes from January 3, 2023. Yeas: Evans, Agena, Borrenpohl, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Evans, and was seconded by Agena to approve Tax List correction No. 23-01 on parcel 490052282 in the amount of \$212.22 (credit) and Tax List Correction No. 23-01 on parcel 490064841 in the amount of \$596.24 (credit). Yeas: Evans, Agena, Borrenpohl, Nays; none motion carried.

Chairman Borrenpohl declared the public hearing open at 8:14 A.M. the purpose of the hearing was for public comments on Form 451 (a) Tax Exemption for the Methodist Church on parcel 490039928.

Having heard no comments

Chairman Borrenpohl closed the public hearing at 8:15 A.M.

A motion was made by Agena and was seconded by Evans to approve the partial denial of form 451 (a) on parcel 490039928. Because it is being rented out. Yeas: Evans, Agena, Borrenpohl. Nays: none motion carried.

The Johnson County Board of Equalization adjourned the meeting at 8:15 A.M.

David Borrenpohl, Chairman

Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk