The Johnson County Board of Equalization met in regular session on Tuesday February 4, 2020. Johnson County Commissioners present were Scotty Gottula District 1, Ted Evans District 2 and Jim Erickson District 3 Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk is recording the minutes.

Nadine Beethe County Treasurer was also present.

Chairman Evans declared the meeting open at 8:10 A.M.

Chairman Evans acknowledged that the open meetings act was posted by the entrance of the Johnson County Board Room.

A motion was made by Gottula and was seconded by Erickson to approve the agenda. Yeas: Erickson, Gottula, Evans, Evans, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Erickson, and was seconded by Gottula to approve the minutes from November 12, 2019. Yeas: Gottula, Erickson, Evans, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Erickson and was seconded by Gottula to approve the application exemption for Johnson County Rural Water District #1 for a 2016 Chevrolet Silverado. Yeas: Gottula, Erickson, Evans, Nays: none motion carried.

The Johnson County Board of Equalization adjourned the meeting at 8:13 A.M.

_____Chairman

_____County Clerk