## Johnson County Board of Commissioners March 14, 2019

The Johnson County Board of Commissioners met in emergency session on Thursday March 14, 2019. County Commissioners present were Scotty Gottula District 1, Ted Evans District 2 and James Erickson District 3.

Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk is recording the minutes.

Chairman Gottula declared the meeting open at 7:00 A.M.

The board adjourned the meeting at 7:12 A.M.

Chairman Gottula acknowledged that the open meetings act was posted on the wall by the entrance of the County Boardroom.

AGENDA: A motion was made by Erickson and was seconded by Evans to approve the agenda. Yeas: Evans, Erickson, Gottula, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Evans and was seconded by Erickson to Declare a Disaster in Johnson County for the major flooding event that occurred on March 12, 2019, causing serve damage to public and private property. Yeas: Evans, Erickson, Gottula, Nays; none motion carried.

•	
 	 Chairman
	County Clerk