July 21, 2021

Johnson County Board of Equalization

The Johnson County Board of Equalization met in regular session on Wednesday July 21, 2021. Johnson County Commissioners present were Scotty Gottula District 1, Ted Evans District 2, James Erickson District 3

Notice of the Johnson County Commissioner's meeting was sent to each post office in Johnson County, it was posted in the Johnson County Courthouse, posted on the Johnson County Website at johnsoncounty.ne.gov and was sent to the Tecumseh Chieftain on Friday July 16, 2021.

Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk is recording the minutes.

County Assessor Terry Keebler was present.

Chairman Evans declared the meeting open at 8:10 A.M.

Chairman Evans acknowledged that the open meetings act was posted by the entrance of the Johnson County Board Room.

A motion was made by Gottula and was seconded by Evans to approve the agenda. Yeas: Gottula, Erickson, Evans, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Gottula, and was seconded by Erickson to approve the minutes from July 6, 2021. Yeas: Gottula, Erickson, Evans, Nays; none motion carried.

A motion was made by Gottula and was seconded by Erickson to approve the Overvalued and Undervalued Report from the County Assessor. Yeas: Erickson, Gottula, Evans, Nays; none motion carried. The following parcels were adjusted 490010903, 490010911, 490010873.

A motion was made by Gottula, and was seconded by Erickson to approve Tax Correction 21-06 on Parcel 490084215. Yeas: Erickson, Gottula, Evans, Nays; none motion carried.

Protest hearing were held with the following individuals Jim and Lisa Rush Joan Hayes Mike Pietzyk And Jared Vilhauer for Costello Enterprises.

A motion was made by Gottula and was seconded by Erickson to approve the Decision of the Board of Equalization on the following protest 21-01, 21-02, 21-03, 21-04, 21-05, 21-06, 21-07, 21-08, 21-09, 21-10 Yeas: Gottula, Erickson, Evans, Nays; none A list of all decisions is attached.

The Johnson County Board of Equalization adjourned the meeting at 9:35 A.M.

 _ Ted Evans Chairman
Kathleen M. Nieveen County Clerk
<u> </u>